Printable Info Sheet | Download Artwork

Peter Nordwall - saxophones and flute
Mathias Sandberg - guitar
Ralf Nyqvist - piano, electric piano, organ
Marcus Söderström - acoustic bass
Stefan "Kilju" Lindblom - electric bass
Stefan Brokvist - drums

Jumpy Highway is Swedish saxophonist Peter Nordwall's debut solo album, released in 2003. This outing consists of a mix between jazz and funk. Most songs are originals by Nordwall, adding John Coltrane's "Equinox" and Ralf Nyqvist's "Minor Blues" on the program. The musicians are Peter Nordwall on saxophones and flute, Mathias Sandberg on guitar, Ralf Nyqvist on piano, Marcus Söderström on double bass, Stefan "Kilju" Lindblom on electric bass and Stefan Brokvist on drums.

-"The influence of John Coltrane is obvious... Peter Nordwall writes and plays like Coltrane."
Johan Sandberg, Ljusnan 2003

-"Peter Nordwall seems to enjoy playing in a funky style, and he does it with great success."
Runo Östwall, Vasabladet 2003

Jumpy Highway

Released 2003

by Peter Nordwall
with Ralf Nyqvist, Marcus Söderström